Public Health Council Members


Chair: Mary Dorn, De Pere, is the Health Officer for the Outagamie County Public Health Division.

Chair-Elect: Terry Brandenburg, West Allis, is Master of Public Health (MPH) Program Director at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Secretary: Alan Schwartzstein, M.D., Oregon, practices Family Medicine and Urgent Care with Dean Health System.

Immediate Past Chair: William Keeton, Oconomowoc, is Director of Government Relations and Communications for the AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin.

Gary Gilmore, Ph.D., La Crosse, is Professor of Community Health and Director of Graduate Community Health Programs at UW-La Crosse.

Dale Hippensteel, Sheboygan, is retired.

Ann Hoffmann, MD, Mauston, practices Family Medicine with the Mile Bluff Medical Clinic.

Eric Krawczyk, Oneida, is the Public Health Officer for the Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin.

Robert Leischow, West Allis, is the Health Commissioner/City Sealer for the City of West Allis Health Department.

Tatiana Maida, West Allis, is the Healthy Choices Department Manager at Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers. 

Paula Morgen, Appleton, is the Director of Community Health for ThedaCare.

Catoya Roberts, Shorewood, is the National Network Coordinator at Advancement Project.

Laura D. Rose, Madison, is Vice President for Policy Development at the Wisconsin Hospital Association.

Joan Theurer, Wausau, is Health Officer at the Marathon County Health Department.

Darlene Weis, Ph.D., Pewaukee, is retired.